Betnaija Ondo State Football League: Ondo FA unveils committee for 2023/2024 edition.

Spread the love

Ondo State Football Association has unveiled a 10-man committee for the 2023/2024 edition of Betnaija Ondo State Football League.

The league is for all amateur soccer clubs in Ondo State.

Akogun Yomi Seriki retains his position as chairman of the committee while Sunday Aladenika remains the Chief Operating Officer.

Other members of the committee are Charles Ogunyanmodu, Barrister Wole Adegboyegun, Henry Akingboju and Gabriel Aborowa.

The rest are Ondo Referees Council chairman Bola Ajayi, Ibukun Adetoyinbo and SWAN chairman in Ondo State Segun Giwa.

Tomide Akintoye is the secretary of the committee.

Inaugurating, Ondo State Football Association chairman Sunday Dele-Ajayi commended the committee in charge of the 2022/2023 edition for organizing a befitting competition for 69 clubs from the 18 council areas of the state.

“The state league is like the English Premier League where organized football clubs in England and Wales come into the same pool for competitive action. The 69 clubs from Ondo State who took part in the maiden edition of Betnaija Ondo State Football League went home happy but we want them happier and more fulfilled this time around.”

Dele Ajayi also charged the new members to do a better job for posterity sake.

Responding, chairman of Betnaija Ondo State Football League committee, Yomi Seriki said Ondo, Delta and Ekiti States stood out for their outstanding conduct last term, the reason they were considered again.

“Last year was a learning process for Ondo State yet we had a great outing. I promise not to let the FA board and state down this year as well. We had a few problems then but we were able to cross our ts and dot the is.”

Zion Warriors from Ondo emerged winners of the League in 2022/2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *