Haaland, Saka, Kane Nominated For PFA Awards 2023

Spread the love

By Sedara Philip

Manchester City and Arsenal players have dominated the PFA Players’ Player of the Year nominations.

Players themselves are meant to vote for who wins the award from the six-person shortlist.

The shortlist has three players from treble winners Manchester City.

They include Erling Haaland, Kevin De Bruyne and John Stones.

Arsenal, last season’s Premier League title runners-up, have the likes of Bukayo Saka and Martin Odegaard on the shortlist.

Harry Kane, who is now a Bayern Munich striker, after completing a switch to the German side from Tottenham Hotspur this summer, also made the six-man list.

Full list of nominees for PFA Players’ Player of the Year:

Erling Haaland
Kevin De Bruyne
John Stones
Martin Odegaard
Bukayo Saka
Harry Kane.

The winner of the award will be announced on August 29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *