LaLiga: Barcelona crowned champions for first time since 2019


Sedara Philip

Barcelona have been confirmed LaLiga champions for the 2022/2023 season.

The Catalans defeated Espanyol 4-2 to be crowned winners of the Spanish top flight for the first time since 2019.

It is their 27th overall title in history.

Robert Lewandowski scored twice, while Alejandro Balde and Jules Kounde also got on the scoresheet.

The win takes Barcelona to 85 points from 34 fixtures.

Xavi Hernandez’s men are 14 points clear of rivals Real Madrid with four rounds of matches left.

Google search engine


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here