NPFL: Sunshine stars Thrash Dakkada 3-0 , Picks Super 6 ticket


Sunshine stars Fc of Akure convincingly defeated Fc Dakkada 3-0 at the Ondo state sports complex to pick a super 6 qualification ticket

Michael Olalusi opened scoring for the home team in the 9th minutes via a free kick from 23 yards

Dominant Sunshine stars mounted pressure in the half of the visitors who had little or no answers to Sunshine stars questions

What could have been a second goal for Sunshine stars was howbei it converted in the 18th minutes , Michael Olalusi missing a spot kick

Moments later Stephen Chukwude had a chance to increase the tally but he failed connect well as his efforts sailed wide

Sunshine stars second goal eventually arrived this time , midfield maestro Achi Nnaemeka with a thunderous volley from 27 yards .

The first half however ended 2-0 in favor of the home team

On resumption into the second forty-five minutes stars continued from where they stopped in the first half but clear cut chances were few

Edith Agoye introduced jide Jimoh and Isaac Emeka, the duo replacing Samson Olasupo and Stephen Chukwude in the 72nd minutes

In the 78th minutes Pam Mafeng was replaced by promise Awosanmi the Young star made an immediate impact with his pace and dribbling skills which led to quick succession of freekicks for Sunshine stars.

Jide Jimoh had a chance to score in the 81st but his effort hits the woodwork

Lankey defender Udom Ekerette however delivered the 3rd goal in the 83rd minutes to seal the win for Sunshine stars

Edith Agoye in his post match interview commended his players for a job well done while appreciating the support of government and other relevant football stakeholders within and outside the state

” Picking the super 6 ticket is of course a good thing but truth be told , it doesn’t come easy, we won’t stop we shall continue to work hard and make a resounding impact in Lagos at the playoffs”

Sunshine stars Fc joins Rivers United, Enyimba Fc ,Remo stars , Lobi Stars and Bendel insurance for the super 6playoffs billed for 3rd June in Lagos

Squad vs Dakkada

Mustapha lawal 21

Okoh Afamefuna. 32

IMO Ikemdinachi. 3

Achi Nnaemeka 29

Ogbuagbu Emmanuel 5

Udom Ekerete. 31

Stephen Chukwude 18

Michael Olalusi 26

Olasupo samson 20

Mafeng Pam 30

Onovo David 35


Ariyo David 1

Seun Olulayo 3

EjikeUzoechi 16

Abdulaziz ajagbe 17

Cletus Emotan 25

John chukwudi 24

Awosanmi promise 8

Jide jimoh 34

Isaac Emeka 19

Google search engine


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here