Osun FA Elections: Ajiroba Inaugurates Electoral, Appeal Committee


By Sedara Philip

Sequel to the release of election guidelines and time-table, Osun FA supremo Otunba Rasaq lshola Mustapha RIM., has inaugurated the electoral umpires that will conduct elections into board of Osun State Football Association come June 13th.

The compositions of both committee is in line with the statutes and directives issued by Nigeria Football Federations on the need to put in place qualified personnels to conduct hitch free elections across the states.

While charging the electoral committee on the need to have a credible elections, before, during and after the poll, the financier of defunct Ajiroba Ooni FC noted that, there’s a need for members of the committee to do their job without fear of favor and according to the electoral guidelines.

He assured the committee of utmost supports and urged them to give level playing ground to prospective candidates.

Going by the time table, sales and return of form is scheduled to take place between Thursday May 4th and Wednesday May 17th, while screening of candidates and display of qualified candidates will take centre stage between 22nd and 24th of May.

Appeal by disqualified candidates and decision of the appeal committee takes place between 25th and 29th while June 13 is retained as election day.
Ajiroba FC

While responding on behalf of the committee, Osun FA electoral committee chairman, Barrister Tunji Apara appreciated the board for the privilege to serve and promised to organise a free, fair and credible elections.

Members of the Electoral Committee Members are:
1) Barrister Tunji Apara: Chairman
2)Barrister Biodun Sonaike : Vice Chairman
3)Mr Alex Owopetu: Member
4)Alh Folaranmi Femi: Member
5)Prince Adelowo Aderemi : Member
6) Amoo Abayomi T: Secretary
1) Barrister Wole Pelumi Olaleye: Chairman
2) Mrs Usman Tolani : Member
3)Mr Ayoola Kehinde: Member
4)Mr Tunde Adebiyi: Secretary.

Google search engine


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here