Renew Agoye led technical crew contract, football consultant Urges Sunshine Stars Management

Spread the love

…. Rejects Duke Udi’s Return

A football stakeholder in Ondo State, Comrade Oluwatope Ayokunle (aka TUBABA) has appealed to the management of Sunshine Stars Football Club of Akure to allow Edith Agoye lead technical crew to continue in tinker the 2022/22 Nigeria Premier Football fourth placed team.

The Chief Executive Officer of TUBABA Football Academy Network Nigeria in a chat with newsmen in Akure advised the state government not to part ways with Coach Edith Agoye who qualified Owena Whales for Super six and eventually ended the season on 4th position

Ayokunle added that the management of the team should jettison the idea of bringing back for Sunshine Stars Coach, Duke Udi, saying there are lots to gain continuation of Edith Agoye as the head coach of the team.

According to the football grassroots developer and Labour union activist, “I call on the honorable commissioner for sports and youth development, Sunshine Stars General Manager, Mr Tunde ogunja, to endeavour to believe in a continuity of the coaching Crew after coming 4th position at the end of the last NPFL league.”

The scouting consultant, who always organise amateur and club Academy friendly matches annually for the State team said: “The general fan’s and the football fans are agitating for the continuity of the last coaching Crew of the Sunshine stars’.”

“I have organised 47 friendly matches for Sunshine Stars, I know the team better, they should allow the current coaching crew to continue where they stopped”, he said.

Comrade Oluwatope Ayokunle also urges the ministry of Youth and Sports Development led by honourable Hon Bamidele Ologunloluwa to diversify by going back to the grassroots in the state and give some of the indigenous footballers a chance in the team in the coming season.

Our Football Scouting Academy Network Nigeria has produced a lot of talents in the last two decades..

Some of the players’ are now playing in the NPFL season and Europe respectively which includes; Ayo Adejubu, Dayo Ojo,Seun Olulayo, Michael Olalusi, Temitope Vincent, Bankole Adekuoroye , Nzube Anazemba and others .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *