Sunshine Queens,Pelican Stars Eye Promotion As NWFL Championship Kickstarts Today.

Spread the love

By Sedara Philip

The race for the two slots to for Nigeria women football league begins today in Ebedei and Remo stadiums respectively.

The twelve teams would be in action for the one week football game among which are Sunshine Queens and Pelican Stars who would be eyeing immediate return to the top-flight league.

The duo were relegated last season after a poor show at the NWFL.

The twelve teams have been grouped split into two groups of six teams each.

Pelican Stars,Dreamstar FC ladies,Moje Queens, Ekiti Queens, Kwara ladies and Dannaz ladies FC are in group A.

While Sunshine Stars,Prince Kazeem Eletu FC,Delta babes FC,Honey Badgers FC,Lakeside Queens FC and Imo Striker Queens FC are in Group B

Matches shall be played by 9am,11am and 2pm.

The two teams with the highest points from the two groups would be promoted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *