Bournemouth Secures Victory Against Palace with Late Kluivert Winner

Bournemouth’s impressive form continued as they secured a fourth win in five games with a late goal against Crystal Palace. The game, played in wet and windy conditions, looked to be heading for a goalless conclusion at Vitality Stadium before substitute Justin Kluivert fired beyond Dean Henderson in the 79th minute to secure the win.

Bournemouth’s current position of 11th in the table is a testament to their impressive first season under manager Andoni Iraola, who has guided the team to a tally of 41 points, surpassing last season’s total of 39. The Cherries are eyeing a top-half Premier League finish for only the second time and are building confidence and momentum with an unbeaten Premier League run that stretches back to 24 February.



Bournemouth played with a 4-3-3 formation, with Neto as the goalkeeper. A Smith was substituted for Aarons in the 90th minute. L Cook, Zabarnyi, Kelly, and Christie were the defenders. In midfield, Scott was substituted for Semenyo in the 45th minute, while Billing was substituted for Kluivert in the 64th minute. Tavernier was booked at the 63rd minute. Upfront, Solanke was substituted for Ünal in the 90th minute, and Ouattara was substituted for Kerkez in the 63rd minute.

See also  I Believe I Should Be in England Squad - Dier Asserts

The substitutes for Bournemouth were Kerkez, Faivre, Adams, Kluivert, Hill, Semenyo, Ünal, Aarons, and Travers.

Crystal Palace

Crystal Palace played with a 3-4-3 formation, with Henderson as the goalkeeper. Ward, Andersen, and Lerma were the defenders. Muñoz, A Wharton, Hughes, and Mitchell were in midfield. Eze, Mateta, and J Ayew were the attackers.

In the 70th minute, Hughes was substituted for Ozoh, and J Ayew was substituted for Schlupp. A Wharton was substituted for Édouard in the 86th minute. Andersen was booked at the 35th minute, while Hughes was booked at the 59th minute.

The substitutes for Crystal Palace were Tomkins, Schlupp, Clyne, Édouard, Ahamada, Matthews, Ozoh, Umeh-Chibueze, and Mathurin.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top